The 2022 Australia Post Online Retail Industry Awards (ORIAS) winners were announced ast night in front of a sold-out evening celebrating the excellence of Australia’s vibrant and innovative multichannel and online retailing visionaries. This was the first ORIAS to be held in person since 2019, treating guests to a night of world-class entertainment at the ICC Sydney Grand Ballroom.

The Australia Post ORIAS has established itself as Australia’s most prestigious retail awards program, now in its 12th year of recognising the hard work, dedication, and exceptional achievements of the top eCommerce players.

The 2022 Australia Post ORIAS boasted an impressive lineup of award categories that included the Australia Post People’s Choice Award for both small and large retailers as well as Best B2B Online Retailer, Best Community Initiative, Best Multichannel Retailer, Best Online Retail Marketing, Best Phygital Initiative, Best Pureplay Retailer, Best Small Independent Retailer, Best Social Commerce Initiative, Customer Service Excellence, Industry Recognition, International Conqueror, and Technology Champion. The awards also welcomed one retailer into the Hall of Fame and announced the Online Retailer of the Year.

Winners spanned several retail categories including leading local and international brands such as Showpo, Appliances Online, and Cotton On. As the ORIAS were held virtually in 2021, the celebration also commended winners from last year.

Australia Post Executive General Manager, Customer & Commercial, Gary Starr said it was wonderful to see the industry come together again to celebrate in person.

“We’re incredibly proud to have supported the ORIAS for many years now, bringing the eCommerce community together to acknowledge the remarkable efforts of these online retailers,” Mr. Starr said.

“A huge congratulations to the 2021 and 2022 winners across all the categories.”

Award judges represented a cross-section of the online retail community including Head Judge, Peter Knock (National Online Retailers Association) and supplementary judges Rose Yip (Australia Post), Emma Sharley (Sharley Consulting), Matt Newell (The General Store), Louisa Simpson (Practical eCommerce Consulting), Mark Baarste (markbaarste.com) and Matt Smith (Online Retailer).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.