Dominic Perrottet new NSW Premier

NSW Treasurer Dominic Perrottet has been voted in as the state Liberal party’s new leader and therefore the new NSW Premier.

Deputy party leader is Stuart Ayres who was elected unopposed.

Government Whip Adam Crouch announced the result but didn’t give the vote tally. Initial reports suggest the vote was 39 votes to five for opponent Rob Stokes.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.