Four NSW National MPs in self-isolation

Four members of the NSW coalition government are in self-isolation after dining together at a COVID-19 exposure site in Sydney.

Agriculture Minister Adam Marshall, Ben Franklin, Trevor Khan and Steph Cooke – all Nationals – dined together in Sydney’s east on Monday and later received a notification from NSW Health instructing them to get a COVID-19 test and self-isolate.

The quartet had all checked in with QR codes to the Christo’s Pizzeria eatery in Paddington.

The restaurant is yet to appear on NSW Health’s list of exposure sites and the MPs are awaiting further health advice while waiting for the results of their tests.

Both houses of NSW parliament are sitting this week.

It comes as the NSW government imposes a raft of new coronavirus-related restrictions, with the Bondi COVID-19 cluster now numbering 31.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.